Resources to research and develop a History Fair project
Last Updated: Sep 26, 2017
- Power Search
Search for books, websites, and database articles from our library catalog.
Login 1st, then in the Catalog choose the Power Search tab.
Check "Include Online Resources" and then select the databases you want to include.
Save to your Resource List so you don't lose the citations.
- WebPath Express
Login 1st, then go to the Catalog
Select WebPath Express in the left column to search websites. Save to your Resource List so you don't lose the citations.
- Best Databases
On the Home page, login 1st, then under Digital Resources, select Online Databases. For Home Access the user name is charlescounty and the password is welcome.
History Study Center
World Book Advanced
Modern World History Online
Ancient and Medieval History Online
American Indian History Online
American Memory Project (Library of Congress)
World Digital Library
Sailor Research Databases (History Reference Center)
- Charles County Public Library
Get a public library card and read eBooks, digital magazines and access the databases. African-American History Online is excellent.
- Research Central
Provides links to numerous sites recommended by the National History Day Contest
- to create a Collection and SAVE all of your sources
- to find nonfiction books (print and eBooks)
- to search databases
- to search for websites
- to find links for Citing Sources
Use Search to look for keywords
- in eBooks
- in documents and on the web (Control F)
Save your citation BEFORE you take notes